• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 428 other followers

  • Blog Stats

    • 19,115 hits

Let’s Begin

I’ve spent countless hours on my laptop trying to sort out this blog. I’m hoping with all my heart and soul that I’ve managed to figure it out. Hopefully people will be able to find me and help me celebrate all that is wonderful about Family Day Care. We’ve had an exciting day today. After dropping my son and daughter at school I went with my ‘little ducks’ to visit Libby. It was great to see her and the children love going to her house. She has just had a baby and has closed her Family Day Care for a while. We spent ages playing outside and it took all my self-control not to climb onto the trampoline to start jumping! It was wonderful seeing children ranging from 7 weeks to 3 years old playing together. Goldie Locks loved kissing the baby and was really showing all her mothering qualities. What was great was that she was able to express her interest with a real baby!  The other children were just glad to be able to play freely. Some of them were happy enough to sit inside and do some drawing while the rest wanted to burn off some steam in the garden.

Needless to say, we were all a little bit tired by the time we got home. Goldie Locks and Princess are sitting on the couch watching a movie and the two boys are taking a much-needed nap.

Time to put my feet up and enjoy some quality time with the girls!

2 Responses

  1. I love spent time with children thats why i like my job House Sitters

  2. Hello Jo Happy Family Day Care. I have read your article and i am about to tearing, all is heart touching.

Leave a Reply

