• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 428 other followers

  • Blog Stats

    • 19,115 hits

It’s about time!

I was so happy to see this link on Facebook today. Family Day Care is such an incredible form of childcare and the Educators work so hard! Unfortunately, rules and regulations have changed and there are a lot of Schemes (I refuse to use the word “Service” too confusing) out there who have figured out how to make a quick buck. I have had a few potential educators give me astonished looks when I tell them that they have to have a First Aid and that I will be checking their houses to make sure they are safe! Their response, “The other Scheme I contacted told me that I have a year to get my First Aid, and they don’t want to see my house”!! I have lots to say about the issue, but it looks like it’s finally being looked into! I can only hope that this article gets some media coverage in Perth because there would be a lot more than 50 families who would be caught out here!

My weekend has been made!

Leave a Reply

